Peter Frampton - Frampton Comes Alive!

Peter Frampton - Frampton Comes Alive Frampton Comes Alive! is a double live album by English rock musician Peter Frampton released in 1976. It is one of the best-selling live albums in the United States, and considered by many to be one of the finest live rock recordings of all time. Following four solo albums with little commercial success, Frampton Comes Alive! was a breakthrough for the artist.

Released on January 6, 1976, it debuted on the charts at 191. The album reached number one on the Billboard 200 the week ending April 10, 1976, and was in the top spot for a total of 10 weeks. It was the best-selling album of 1976, selling over 8 million copies in the US and becoming one of the best-selling live albums to date, with estimated sales of 11 million worldwide.

Frampton Comes Alive! was voted "Album Of The Year" in the 1976 Rolling Stone readers poll. It stayed on the chart for 97 weeks and was still No. 14 on Billboard's 1977 year-end album chart.

The most recognisable songs from the album are "Show Me the Way", "Baby, I Love Your Way", and "Do You Feel Like We Do", all of which were released as singles, and continue to receive ample airplay on classic rock radio stations.

Side A
1 - Something's Happening
2 - Doobie Wah
3 - It's A Plain Shame
4 - Show Me The Way
Side B
5 - All I Want To Be (Is By Your Side)
6 - Wind Of Change
7 - Baby, I Love Your Way
8 - I Wanna Go To The Sun
Side C
9 - Penny For Your Thoughts
10 - (I'll Give You) Money
11 - Shine On
12 - Jumping Jack Flash
Side D
13 - Lines On My Face
14 - Do You Feel Like We Do

Peter Frampton - Frampton Comes Alive on Ebay